Deadline · June 28th Deadline · News · Submission Deadline · Submissions · Update

Submission Deadline Looms Near

d6-7a-007Today marks the beginning of the countdown till the June 28th Submission Deadline. You’ve got seven more days to submit stories to be considered for publication in the Temporal Logbook.  With the deadline ever looming, we’re expecting a bit of in rush of final submissions over the next week, and with this in mind, we’d suggest you get your story in to us before next Saturday to avoid any problems with it being received – not that we expect there to be any.

The three of us have been busy reading all of your submissions – I’ve definitely been immersed in Doctor Who over the past few weeks having read 33 Doctor Who short stories over the past several weeks.  The amazing thing is, I still have a lot more stories to read before I’m even anywhere near the end.  I’m not complaining mind you as I’ve quite enjoyed reading other authors take on the characters and the show.  The quality of stories has ranged from outstanding to not so good, but as I’ve said before on this blog, I’ve been quite impressed by the overall high standard of the majority of the submitted material.  It’s been a pleasure reading your stories.

I’m going make this short as I’ve got to get back to reading those submissions that are piling up on the corner of my desk.

Don’t forget the FINAL SUBMISSION DEADLINE is 12 midnight Pacific, Saturday June 28 2014

